Date: 5.30.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 1983
Www.essayninja.info #Langston hughes major works

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Langston hughes major works

Buy Essay Online Help and Buy Professionals Essays - langston hughes major works

Nov/Sun/2017 | Uncategorized



Pay For Essay Writing Service -
Langston Hughes - Wikipedia

Nov 12, 2017 Langston hughes major works, essay writer for all kinds of papers -

Langston Hughes | Poetry Foundation

Apple - Tech Support Resume Example. High customer service standards Service solutions expert Dedicated to process improvement Conflict resolution proficiency Devoted to data integrity Strong problem solving ability Troubleshooting skills Troubleshooting proficiency Exceptional telephone etiquette Patient and diligent Strong ActiveX troubleshooting skills DHCP/DNS Ethernet and Firewall proficient LAN aptitude Knowledge of F-Secure Antivirus. Worked with company systems such as Live Support and diligently completed all assigned tasks, working overtime as needed. Researched, calmed and rapidly resolved client conflicts to prevent loss of hughes major, key accounts. Consistently generated additional revenue through skilled sales techniques.

Greeted customers upon entrance and handled all cash and credit transactions. Assisted customers over the phone regarding store operations, product, promotions and orders. January 2013 to Current Apple - Cary , NC Resolved customer complaints and concerns with strong verbal and negotiation skills. Displayed courtesy and morgans, strong interpersonal skills with all customer interactions. Built and langston major works, maintained successful relationships with service providers, dealers and consumers. And Effective Essay. Maintained composure and patience in face of difficult customer situations. Support customers with online billing and account issues. Trained new employees and explained protocols clearly and efficiently. Researched issues on various computer systems and databases to resolve complaints and answer inquiries.

Referred difficult issues to upper management while maintaining positive rapport with customer. Informed customers about issue resolution progress. Langston Hughes Works. Supported customers having data connectivity issues. Provided thorough support and problem resolution for garrett morgans customers. Provided base level IT support to company personnel.

Issued license codes to new and existing customers. January 2012 to December 2012 Aetna - Cary , NC Collected customer feedback and hughes works, made process changes to exceed customer satisfaction goals. Made reasonable procedure exceptions to accommodate unusual customer requests. Provided accurate and appropriate information in response to customer inquiries. Demonstrated mastery of customer service call script within specified timeframes.

Improved customer ratings by 100%. Addressed customer service inquiries in a timely and accurate fashion. Maintained up-to-date records at all times. Developed effective relationships with all call center departments through clear communication. For The. Ran reports and supplied data to major works, fulfill customer report requirements. Garrett Morgans. Worked with upper management to ensure appropriate changes were made to improve customer satisfaction. Built customer loyalty by placing follow-up calls for customers who reported product issues.

Formulated and enforced Service Center policies, procedures and quality assurance measures. Facilitated information flow between customer service, account management operations, quality assurance, training and payroll departments to guarantee call center objectives were met. Properly directed inbound calls in phone queues to improve call flow. June 2009 to langston works, December 2011 Walmart - Raleigh , NC Answered customers' questions and vittorio goals peace conference, addressed problems and complaints in person and langston, via phone. Opened and closed the store, which included counting cash drawers and making bank deposits. Helped customers select products that best fit their personal needs. Maintained visually appealing and Astronauts and Space Food, effective displays for the entire store. Educated customers on product and langston, service offerings. Offered exceptional customer service to differentiate and promote the on The company brand. Langston. Consulted with customers on the latest styles and trends.

Collaborated with customer service team members to give exceptional service throughout the entire shopping and vittorio orlando goals for the conference, purchasing experience. Kept the showroom clean and major works, maintained neat, orderly product displays. Built customer confidence by actively listening to their concerns and giving appropriate feedback. Kept current on market and product trends to effectively answer customer questions. Completed floor replenishment to guarantee size availability and promote customer satisfaction. Communicated merchandise needs and on The, issues to appropriate supervisors in a timely fashion. Communicated information to customers about product quality, value and style.

Balanced the needs of multiple customers simultaneously in works, a fast-paced retail environment. Communicated store policy violations to the leadership team in a timely manner. Offered direction and Essay, gave constructive feedback to langston hughes works, motivate team members. Built and maintained effective relationships with peers and upper management. Recruited, hired, developed and retained retail talent for the company. Directed strategic and brand-appropriate marketing initiatives to garrett, improve presentation and maximize sales. Informed customers about all product lines and services offered by the company. Langston Hughes Works. Processed shipments and miss story, maintained organized stock shelves.

Processed all sales transactions accurately and in a timely fashion. Langston Major. Unloaded trucks, stocked shelves and carried merchandise out on the floor for Safe Pharmaceuticals Essay customers. Marked clearance products with updated price tags. Service Assistant (Temp placement through Accounting Principals, Inc)@PERFORMANCE AUTO MALL. Langston. Business Development Center Lead [email protected] Motors Inc. Banquet Set Up, Banquet Server, Restaurant [email protected] Spike. Infotainment [email protected] Birla Minacs.

Admitting [email protected] HOSPITAL AND MEDICAL CENTER. Account Care [email protected] USA, Inc. License Insurance [email protected] Agency. Featured Jobs in Raleigh:View More Raleigh Jobs. Get job alerts sent to Essay Prison, your inbox for. Tech Support Member Care Representative Mobile /Electronic Sales Associate. Langston Hughes Works. University of Phoenix Wake Tech Community College. Associate of Arts : Psychology , 2014. Associate of Arts : Business Administration , 2006. Where can I find a Apple Tech Support resume example in Raleigh, North Carolina 27610?

This is an actual resume example of a Tech Support who works in the Call Center Industry. LiveCareer has 65685 Call Center resumes in its database. LiveCareers Resume Directory contains real resumes created by subscribers using LiveCareers Resume Builder. Mighty Recruiter Mighty Recruiter. Customer Service Customer Service.

800-652-8430 Mon- Fri 8am - 8pm CST. Sat 8am - 5pm CST, Sun 10am - 6pm CST Stay in Safe and Effective Pharmaceuticals Essay, touch with us.

Langston Hughes Biography | List of Works, Study Guides & Essays

Langston hughes major works

Buying essays online -
Langston Hughes Biography | List of Works, Study Guides & Essays

Nov 12, 2017 Langston hughes major works, essay writer for all kinds of papers -

Langston Hughes - Wikipedia

orwell burma essay George Orwell confronted an langston, Asian elephant like this one in the story recounted for this lesson plan. Credit: Image courtesy of morgans inventions, American Memory at the Library of Congress. Eric A. Blair, better known by his pen name, George Orwell, is today best known for his last two novels, the langston major works, anti-totalitarian works Animal Farm and 1984 . He was also an Essay on The, accomplished and experienced essayist, writing on topics as diverse as anti-Semitism in England, Rudyard Kipling, Salvador Dali, and nationalism. Among his most powerful essays is the 1931 autobiographical essay Shooting an Elephant, which Orwell based on his experience as a police officer in colonial Burma. This lesson plan is hughes major, designed to help students read Orwell's essay both as a work of literature and as a window into the historical context about which it was written. This lesson plan may be used in both the History and Social Studies classroom and the Literature and Language Arts classroom. How does Orwell use literary tools such as symbolism, metaphor, irony and connotation to goals for the peace conference convey his main point, and langston major what is Essay, that point? What is Orwell's argument or message, and what persuasive tools does he use to make it? At the end of this lesson students will be able to.

Situate Orwell's essay within its appropriate cultural and langston hughes major works historical context Distill and articulate the main points of this essay Discuss Orwell's use persuasive tools such as symbolism, metaphor and irony in this essay, and explain how he uses each of these tools to convey his argument or message. The essay Shooting an Elephant is set in a town in southern Burma during the brill short story, colonial period. The country that is today Burma (Myanmar) was, during the time of Orwell's experiences in the colony, a province of India, itself a British colony. Prior to British intervention in the nineteenth century Burma was a sovereign kingdom. After three wars between British forces and the Burmese, beginning with the First Anglo-Burmese War in 1824-26, followed by hughes works, the Second Anglo-Burmese War of 1852, the country fell under British control after its defeat in the Third Anglo-Burmese War in 1885. Burma was subsumed under the administration of British India, becoming a province of that colony in 1886. It would remain an Indian province until it was granted the status of an individual British colony in 1937.

Burma would gain its independence in Astronauts and Space Essay January 1948. Eric A. Blair was born in Mohitari, India, in 1903 to parents in the Indian Civil Service. His education brought him to England where he would study at Eton College (college in England is roughly equivalent to a US high school). Hughes Major? However, he was unable to win a scholarship to continue his studies at the university level. With few opportunities available, he would follow his parents' path into Essay on The Three-Ring Prison service for the British Empire, joining the Indian Imperial Police in langston hughes major 1922. He would be stationed in what is today Burma (Myanmar) until 1927 when he would quit the imperial civil service in disgust. His experiences as a policeman for the Empire would form the basis of his early writing, including the novel Burmese Days as well as the Media Essay, essay Shooting an Elephant.

These experiences would continue to influence his world view and his writing until his death in 1950. Review George Orwell's Shooting an Elephant . The text is available through the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Center for the Liberal Arts. Familiarize yourself with the historical context of Orwell's story, as well as the biographical circumstances that placed him in Burma as a police officer. Additional information on langston, Burmese history, the British Empire in India and the biography of George Orwell can be accessed through the Media, EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Internet Public Library. Langston Major? Review metaphor, imagery, irony, symbolism and connotative and denotative language. The definitions for each of garrett inventions, these terms can be found through the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Internet Public Library.

Activity 1. Works? British Bobbies in Safe Burma. It was once said that the sun never set on the British Empire, whose territory touched every continent on earth. English imperialism evolved through several phases, including the early colonization of North America, to langston hughes works its involvement in South Asia, the colonization of Australia and New Zealand, its role in the nineteenth century scramble for Africa, involvement with politics in the Middle East, and its expansion into Southeast Asia. At the height of on The Prison, its power in the early twentieth century the hughes major, British Empire had control over nearly two-fifths of the goals for the peace, world's land mass and governed an empire of between 300 and 400 million people. It is the langston works, addition of the Southeast Asian countries today known as Burma (Myanmar), Malaysia and Singapore that set the stage for Orwell's vignette from the life of a colonial official. Review with students the history of the British Empire. For World History courses, you may wish to utilize materials you have already covered in earlier classes as well as your textbook. You may also wish to use the overview of the British Empire that is available through the story, EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Internet Public Library. Ask students to look at this late nineteenth century map of the langston hughes major, British Empire.

Have students note which continents had a British colonial presence at the time this map was drawn in 1897. Next, ask students to read through the list of territories which were part of the Food Essay, British Empire in langston hughes 1921. Again, ask students to note which continents had a British colonial presence that year. Miss Brill? Both the map and the list of territories are available through the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Internet Public Library. Works? Ask students to Essay read the history of British involvement in Burma available through the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Internet Public Library. Langston Hughes Major Works? Introduce students to Eric Blair, the Safe, man who would take the langston works, pen name George Orwell. You may wish to do so by reading the background information above to the class, or by Safe, reading a short biography of the langston, writer available through the EDSITEment-reviewed Internet Public Library. Explain that Orwell would spend five years in Burma as an Indian Imperial Police officer.

This experience allowed him to Safe Essay see the workings of the hughes major, British Empire on a daily and very personal level. Activity 2. The Reluctant Imperialist. Ask students to read George Orwell's essay Shooting an Elephant available through the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Center for the Liberal Arts. Ask students to take notes as they read of their first impressions, questions that may arise, or their reactions to the story. Garrett? Ask them to also note any metaphors, symbolism or examples of irony in the text.

Ask students to discuss Orwell's relationships with his profession and hughes major works with the people he is meant to be patrolling. Direct their attention to the moments in the text when Orwell confesses conflicted feelings. During the miss brill story, class discussion students should concentrate on the tension between his feelings, his duties, and langston hughes major his conscience. Discuss Orwell's feelings towards the British Empire and his role as an Imperial police officer. Miss Brill Story? Students should focus on langston, the ways in Media Essay which Orwell writes about these feelings, and about his internal conflicts. You may wish to have students answer questions such as the following: How does Orwell feel about the British presence in langston hughes Burma? How does he feel about miss brill story his job with the Indian Imperial police? What are some of the internal conflicts Orwell describes feeling in his role as a colonial police officer? How do you know? He wrote and published this essay a number of years after he had left the works, civil service.

How does Orwell describe his feelings about the British Empire, and about his role in miss short it, both at the time he took part in the incident described, and at hughes major, the time of writing the essay, after having had the opportunity to Technologies reflect upon these experiences? Ask students to point to examples in the text which support their view. What did Orwell mean by the following sentence: It was a tiny incident in itself, but it gave me a better glimpse than I had had before of the real nature of imperialism -- the real motives for langston hughes works, which despotic governments act . Orlando For The Conference? Discuss the following passages and what they tell us about Orwell's conflicted feelings towards the project of empire and the people who have been colonized. The two passages included here may help students to begin thinking about the tension in hughes major the text; however, wherever possible they should utilize other examples from Astronauts and Space Food, throughout the essay to langston major think about the questions which follow. Vittorio Goals Peace? All this was perplexing and upsetting. For at that time I had already made up my mind that imperialism was an major, evil thing and the sooner I chucked up my job and got out of it the better. Food? Theoreticallyand secretly, of hughes works, courseI was all for Astronauts and Space Food Essay, the Burmese and all against their oppressors, the British. As for the job I was doing, I hated it more bitterly than I can perhaps make clear. In a job like that you see the dirty work of Empire at close quarters. The wretched prisoners huddling in the stinking cages of the lock-ups, the grey, cowed faces of the long-term convicts, the scarred buttocks of the major, men who had been flogged with bamboosall these oppressed me with an intolerable sense of Safe and Effective Pharmaceuticals, guilt. Hughes? But I could get nothing into perspective.

I was young and ill-educated and I had had to think out my problems in the utter silence that is imposed on and Effective Pharmaceuticals, every Englishman in the East All I knew was that I was stuck between my hatred of the empire I served and my rage against the evil-spirited little beasts who tried to hughes major works make my job impossible. With one part of my mind I thought of the British Raj as an unbreakable tyranny, as something clamped down, in saecula saeculorum*, upon the will of the Astronauts Food, prostrate peoples; with another part I thought that the greatest joy in the world would be to drive a bayonet into a Buddhist priest's guts. Feelings like these are the normal by-products of imperialism; ask any Anglo-Indian official, if you can catch him off duty. . * In saecula saeculorum is a liturgical term meaning for ever and langston major works ever. Discuss how Orwell writes about his conflicted feelings. Questions you may wish to ask the students might include: Orwell states that he was against the British in Safe and Effective Pharmaceuticals Essay their oppression of the Burmese. However, Orwell himself was British, and in his role as a police officer he was part of the oppression he is speaking against. How can he be against the British and their empire when he is a British officer of the hughes, empire? What does Orwell mean when he writes that he was theoretically all for the Burmese and orlando goals for the peace conference all against their oppressors. Why does he use the word theoretically in this sentence, and what does he mean by it? How does this theoretical belief conflict with his actual feelings? Does he show empathy or sympathy for hughes major, the Burmese in his description of vittorio goals peace conference, this incident?

Does he show a lack of sympathy? Both? Ask students to focus on the kind of hughes major, language Orwell uses. How does he convey these feelings through his use of Safe and Effective Pharmaceuticals, language? Does Orwell believe these conflicting feelings can be reconciled? Why or why not? What does he mean by langston hughes works, the utter silence that is imposed on Media Technologies, every Englishman in langston hughes works the East?

Compare the garrett, excerpt above with Orwell's opening description of his experience as a European in colonial Burma. You may wish to review the definition of symbolism, accessible through the EDSITEment reviewed web resource Internet Public Library, before beginning this exercise. Again, the hughes, two passages included here may help students to begin thinking about the tension in the text; however, they should utilize examples from throughout the and Space Essay, essay to think about the questions which follow. I was sub-divisional police officer of the town, and in an aimless, petty kind of way anti-European feeling was very bitter. No one had the guts to raise a riot, but if a European woman went through the bazaars alone somebody would probably spit betel juice over her dress. As a police officer I was an major, obvious target and was baited whenever it seemed safe to do so. When a nimble Burman tripped me up on the football field and the referee (another Burman) looked the other way, the crowd yelled with hideous laughter. This happened more than once. In the end the sneering yellow faces of young men that met me everywhere, the insults hooted after me when I was at a safe distance, got badly on my nerves. And Effective? The young Buddhist priests were the worst of all. There were several thousands of them in the town and none of them seemed to langston major have anything to Technologies do except stand on street corners and jeer at Europeans.

Knowing that Orwell had sympathy for the position of the Burmese under colonialism, how does it make you feel to read the description of the way in which he was treated as a policeman? Why do you think the Burmese insulted and langston laughed at him? The first sentence of this paragraph is In Moulmein, in lower Burma, I was hated by large numbers of people- the only time in my life that I have been important enough for this to happen to me. What does he mean when he says he was important enough to be hated? As a colonial police officer Orwell was both a visible and accessible symbol to many Burmese.

What did he symbolize to the Burmese? Orwell was unhappy and angry in his position as a colonial police officer. Short? Why? At whom was his anger directed? What did the hughes major, Burmese symbolize to Orwell? Activity 3. Media Technologies Essay? The Price of Saving Face. Orwell states As soon as I saw the elephant I knew with perfect certainty that I ought not to shoot him. Later he says I did not want to shoot the elephant. Despite feeling that he ought not take this course of langston hughes, action, and feeling that he wished not to take this course, he also feels compelled to shoot the and Space Food Essay, animal. In this activity students will be asked to discuss the major works, reasons why Orwell felt he had to kill the elephant. Ask students to read the following excerpt and discuss the questions which follow.

It was perfectly clear to brill story me what I ought to do. I ought to walk up to within, say, twenty-five yards of the elephant and test his behavior. If he charged, I could shoot; if he took no notice of langston, me, it would be safe to leave him until the mahout came back. But also I knew that I was going to do no such thing. I was a poor shot with a rifle and and Space Food the ground was soft mud into which one would sink at every step. If the elephant charged and I missed him, I should have about as much chance as a toad under a steam-roller. But even then I was not thinking particularly of my own skin, only the watchful yellow faces behind. For at that moment, with the crowd watching me, I was not afraid in the ordinary sense, as I would have been if I had been alone The sole thought in my mind was that if anything went wrong those two thousand Burmans would see me pursued, caught, trampled on and reduced to a grinning corpse like that Indian up the hill. And if that happened it was quite probably that some of hughes works, them would laugh. That would never do. Orwell repeatedly states in the text that he does not want to shoot the elephant.

In addition, by inventions, the time that he has found the elephant, the animal has become calm and has ceased to be an immediate danger. Despite this, Orwell feels compelled to execute the creature. Why? Orwell makes it clear in this essay that he was not a particularly talented rifleman. In the excerpt above he explains that by attempting to shoot the elephant he was putting himself into grave danger. But it is not a fear for works, his own skin which compels him to go through with this course of Media Technologies Essay, action. Instead, it was a fear outside of the ordinary sense. What did Orwell fear? In colonial Burma a small number of hughes major, British civil servants, officers and military personnel were vastly outnumbered by Pharmaceuticals, their colonial subjects. They were able to maintain control, in part, because they possessed superior firepower -- a point made clear when Orwell states that the Burmese population had no weapons and were quite helpless against (the elephant).

Yet, Orwell's description of the relationship between the Burmese and Europeans indicates that the division of power was not necessarily that simple. How did the Burmese resist their colonial masters through non-violent means? Ask students to show examples from the text to support their ideas. Langston? Ask students to explain how they would feel and Pharmaceuticals Essay what they would do were they in Orwell's position. Activity 4. Reading Between the Lines. Ask students to read the following passages from the essay, which they should then use as a jumping off point for answering the following questions.

Answers may be supplemented with other examples from the text. You may wish to major works review the definitions of metaphor, irony, and connotation and denotation that are available through the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Internet Public Library before asking students the questions which follow. How does Orwell use metaphors in order to describe a people and a situation geographically and culturally unfamiliar understandable to his readers? The sole thought in my mind was that if anything went wrong those two thousand Burmans would see me pursued, caught, trampled on and Effective Pharmaceuticals Essay, and reduced to a grinning corpse like that Indian up the hill. And if that happened it was quite probable that some of them would laugh. That would never do. When irony is employed by a writer the true intent of hughes major, his or her words is covered up or even contradicted by the words that are used. Where is irony employed in this excerpt, and what is Orwell's true intent? The use of irony often also presumes there being two audiences who will read or hear the delivery of the ironic phrase differently. Garrett Morgans Inventions? One audience will hear only the literal meaning of the words, while another audience will hear the intent that lies beneath.

Who are the two audiences to whom Orwell is speaking? In this section a series of sentences and phrases will be supplied which should provide examples for students to discuss the differences between the connotative and denotative meanings. Explain that denotative meanings are generally the langston major, literal meaning of the word, while connotative meanings are the coloring attached to words beyond their literal meaning. For example, the army of people Orwell refers to in his essay bring to Essay mind not only a large group of hughes major works, people, but also a military and oppositional force. Ask students to garrett explain the connotative and langston hughes major works denotative meanings of the following words or phrases using this organizational chart, or its online interactive equivalent. One day something happened which in a roundabout way was enlightening . It was a poor quarter, a labyrinth of squalid bamboo huts , thatched with palmleaf, winding all over the steep hillside . Three-Ring Prison? I marched down the langston major works, hill, looking and feeling a fool, with the orlando peace, rifle over my shoulder and an ever-growing army of people jostling at my heels. They were watching me as they would watch a conjurer about to langston hughes major works perform a trick. They did not like me, but with the magical rifle in my hands I was momentarily worth watching.

He wears a mask , and his face grows to fit it. Activity 5. Media Technologies Essay? Persuasive Perspectives. Orwell was both an accomplished and langston major a prolific essayist whose work covered a large number of topics. And Space Food Essay? Many of langston hughes major works, his essays are written as third person commentaries or reviews, such as his Politics vs. Literature: An Examination of Gulliver's Travels. Orwell often chose to include himself in his essays, writing from a first person perspective, such as that employed in one of his most famous essays, Politics and the English Language. In these works Orwell uses the first person perspective as a rhetorical strategy for orlando for the peace, supporting his argument. For example, he opens his 1946 essay Politics and langston hughes the English Language with the following lines: Most people who bother with the matter at all would admit that the Essay on The Three-Ring Prison, English language is in works a bad way, but it is generally assumed that we cannot by conscious action do anything about Technologies Essay it.

Our civilization is decadent, and our language- so the argument runs- must inevitably share in the general collapse. It follows that any struggle against the abuse of hughes major works, language is a sentimental archaism Underneath this lies the half-conscious belief that language is a natural growth and not an instrument which we shape for our own purposes. In the paragraph which follows the above excerpt Orwell switches from the peace, first person plural to the first person singular. Major? By the second paragraph, however, he has already included his audience in his argument: we cannot do anything; our civilization is decadent. If we disagree with these sentiments, then we are ready to follow Orwell's argument over the following ten pages. While he does not use the inclusive we in Shooting an Elephant, Orwell's use of the first person perspective is a rhetorical strategy. Discuss with students Orwell's decision to utilize the first person perspective rather than the third person perspective. You might ask question such as: How does seeing the incident through both the eyes of Eric Blair, the young colonial police officer, and George Orwell, the reflective essayist, support Orwell's argument? How does the story change by having the narrator not only present, but active, in Safe and Effective Pharmaceuticals the action of the story? How does the use of the first person perspective create a sense of sympathy or understanding for Orwell's position?

If time permits you may wish to ask students to re-write a section of Shooting an Elephant from a different perspective- such as in the third person. Hughes Major Works? What is gained by this shift in perspective? What is lost? Ask students to write a short essay about Safe Essay one of the following two topics. Students should be sure to support their answers with examples from the text. Explain Orwell's use of language, and of rhetorical tools such as the first person perspective, metaphor, symbolism, irony, connotative and denotative language, in his commentary on the colonial project.

How does Orwell use language to bring his audience into the immediacy of his world as a colonial police officer? The litany of examples of cruelties, insults and moral bankruptcy extend from the Buddhist priests, to the market sellers, the referee, the young British officials who declare the worth of the elephant far above that of an Indian coolie, to Orwell himself. While this essay contains anger and hughes works bitterness, is not simply a nihilistic diatribe. Orlando Goals Peace Conference? In what ways did the project of langston hughes major works, empire affect all parties involved in the shooting of an elephant? George Orwell wrote a second essay called A Hanging about vittorio for the peace his time as a police officer with the Indian Imperial Police. In addition, Orwell's first novel, Burmese Days , give a fictionalized account of his time in Burma. Langston Hughes Works? The essay and the novel are available through the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource Internet Public Library. George Orwell was not the only writer to discuss imperialism in his work. Another well known British author, Rudyard Kipling, also made imperialism the Safe Pharmaceuticals Essay, focus of some of his works, and the backdrop to many others. Both Orwell and hughes works Kipling were born in Prison India to English parents (Kipling was born in Bombay in 1865), and both returned to India after their educations.

Despite similar backgrounds their descriptions of empire and their ideas on the moral foundations of the project of empire were quite different. Have students investigate the views of empire by each of these authors through a comparative reading of Orwell's Shooting an Elephant and Kipling's famous poem urging American imperialism in the Philippines, The White Man's Burden . Kipling's poem is available on the EDSITEment-reviewed web resource, History Matters. 2-3 class periods. Subject Areas Literature and Language Arts Genre Common Core History and Social Studies Place Europe Literature and Language Arts Place British Literature and Language Arts Genre Essay History and Social Studies Place Asia Skills Critical analysis Critical thinking Discussion Interpretation Literary analysis Making inferences and drawing conclusions Authors Jennifer Foley, NEH (Washington, DC) George Orwell confronted an Asian elephant like this one in the story recounted for this lesson plan. Credit: Image courtesy of American Memory at the Library of Congress. A blog for and about the humanities in major works the classroom: literature, social studies, language, art and culture, and more.

Get updates on new lesson plans and other resources. EDSITEment! is Astronauts and Space Essay, a project of the langston hughes, National Endowment for the Humanities.

Buy Essay Online For Cheap -
Langston Hughes | Poetry Foundation

Nov 12, 2017 Langston hughes major works, buy essay online cheap -

Langston Hughes - Wikipedia

5 Ways to langston hughes Start Your Resume With a Bang. Media Essay! Everyone tells you that it#8217;s important to langston hughes major start your resume with a powerful introduction that makes a strong first impression #8230; #8220;you only have 20 seconds#8221; goes the standard advice. And it#8217;s true. Employers are busy and they get hundreds of resumes for Technologies, most positions which means standing out is vital. But how do you actually do that? The good news is works, that it#8217;s not as hard as you might think. I#8217;ve written before about the importance of starting your resume with a strong resume headline. But here are 5 additional ways to start your resume with the kind of bang that makes it impossible for employers to ignore you. If you#8217;re like most people, when it comes time to write a resume, you spend time browsing the web looking for ideas. (In fact that#8217;s how you may have come to Prison this website). But it#8217;s a really bad idea and here#8217;s why.

You are not like any of langston major those other people. On our samples page, you#8217;ll find over 50 sample resumes, each one carefully crafted to Safe and Effective Pharmaceuticals communicate the strengths, personality traits, experiences and unique value proposition of one individual an langston hughes major individual who is not you . So if you#8217;re spending time looking around the web for resume examples, stop it. On The Prison! Seriously. Stop it! You are amazing.

You have talents, skills and major life experiences that no one else on earth has at Astronauts Food, least not in that unique combination. So instead of looking for things other people have said about themselves, start your resume by telling people exactly what makes you uniquely valuable. Works! Notice I didn#8217;t say #8216;tell people what makes you unique.#8217; The fact that you own the world#8217;s largest collection of Dr Who figurines makes you unique, but I wouldn#8217;t recommend adding it to your resume. No, unique isn#8217;t enough the phrase I used was #8220;uniquely valuable.#8221; Ask yourself: what combination of skills, experiences and personality traits makes me valuable to my target employers?#8221; When you have the answer, you have the core message that will compel employers to Media Essay call you in for interviews. For example, if I was to apply for a position creating an online training program for job seekers, I would want to highlight several things that, in langston hughes major works combination, make me a pretty unique candidate: I have 15 years of Essay on The Three-Ring recruitment experience at all levels of an langston hughes works organization I have an Essay on The Prison in-depth understanding of the resume screening and applicant tracking systems used by so many companies today. I have 10 years of major experience in curriculum development and training design I have 10 years of experience running Blue Sky Resumes and during that time my company has helped thousands of and Effective Essay job seekers to find new jobs. Langston! This outline of my experience is what marketers might call #8216;the product features.#8217; These are the facts about my experience. To make a real impact, I have to illustrate to the audience why these features will benefit them. I offer a rare combination of hands-on recruitment, training, resume writing and career coaching experience, which means that I have an in-depth knowledge of the hiring process from orlando for the conference, both sides while also knowing how to major create adult learning programs that really work. Vittorio Orlando For The Conference! Do this for yourself, and your resume can#8217;t fail to langston major make an immediate impact because it will directly address the core needs of your target employers.

3. Break the Rules if Necessary. When you write your resume, you#8217;re immediately constrained by all kinds of rules that you#8217;ve heard from other people. For example, my favorite is the #8220;your resume should only morgans inventions be one page long#8221; rule. Who says? Did all the hiring managers, recruiters and hughes major works HR managers go to a training course where they were all told this was the rule and not to consider anyone who didn#8217;t follow it?

Of course not! It#8217;s just a thing someone said one day and it got picked up and communicated to others and Essay Three-Ring Prison now it causes millions of people around the world to write resumes that are less effective than they could be. Hughes Major Works! The truth is that you can#8217;t write a powerful resume that expresses your individuality if you are also following conventions and rules. Safe And Effective Pharmaceuticals! The two just don#8217;t go together. Notice in my example above that I wrote my value proposition summary in the first person. Langston Hughes! Here it is again: I offer a rare combination of hands-on recruitment, training, resume writing and career coaching experience, which means that I have an in-depth knowledge of the Media, hiring process from both sides while also knowing how to create adult learning programs that really work.

Standard resume conventions say this is wrong that you should never use #8220;I#8221; in your resume. I say that#8217;s rubbish. Sometimes, using #8220;I#8221; is the langston hughes major works, perfect way to speak directly to and Effective Pharmaceuticals the hiring manager with a powerful sales message. This doesn#8217;t mean your resume should be two pages (maybe it should be three? Or one?). Langston Hughes Works! Nor does it mean that you must use #8220;I#8221; in your resume.

Far from it. All it means is that you should always make decisions about your resume based on what#8217;s the Safe Pharmaceuticals, best sales message for langston hughes major, you and not based on an arbitrary rule designed to make everyone conform. Here#8217;s one example of inventions a resume that uses #8220;I#8221; effectively to introduce the candidate to potential employers. Employers are risk averse. They want to major be very sure that they don#8217;t make a mistake when hiring. Therefore, one of the most powerful things you can do is to provide evidence, right upfront in your resume introduction, that you will be a good choice.

I like to do this by using testimonials either from LinkedIn or from performance reviews or reference letters. If you can use the goals, referrer#8217;s name, your pitch will be all the stronger. (See here and hughes major works here for examples). If you#8217;ve ever attended a creative writing class, you#8217;ll know the Safe and Effective, old adage #8220;show don#8217;t tell.#8221; In creative writing, this refers to the fact that it#8217;s more powerful to works show a character#8217;s feelings through action rather than describing those feelings. (So an author shouldn#8217;t say #8220;he felt sad#8221; but should rather say #8220;tears welled in vittorio conference his eyes.#8221;) When I use this phrase in relation to langston major works your resume, I am referring to vittorio orlando goals for the peace roughly the same thing. Instead of telling people that you#8217;re fabulous, I want you to show them. Imagine being a hiring manager and looking at two resumes one tells and langston hughes one shows. The #8220;tells#8221; resume begins with the Safe and Effective, following statement: I am a powerful leader who consistently delivers results even in challenging situations. Langston Major Works! The #8220;shows#8221; resume starts this way: I have held 3 jobs in Essay on The Three-Ring the last 10 years and have always increased sales by at langston, least 50% this is brill short story, true even in my most recent role where I grew sales 62% despite a general industry downturn. Which of these two candidates would you be most interested in meeting? (And would you really care that he used the #8220;I#8221; word?

Or if his resume was 3 pages long?). Of course, not everyone can quantify their impact in this way as we don#8217;t all work in langston hughes works sales. But if you think about it hard enough, you can come up with facts about Safe and Effective Essay your performance that show rather than tell. For example, perhaps you have outperformed your peers, or won awards, or earned promotions in every one of your jobs. Perhaps you#8217;re the teacher who always goes the extra mile, or the sales associate who gets 100% on mystery shopper visits. The point is, showing will always make a bigger impact than telling and langston works doing it sooner rather than later will help your resume start with a bang. To make an impact, you need to showcase your unique value right at the start of your resume.

Do this and you will find that your resume response rate skyrockets. So before you send another resume out, ask yourself if it really starts with a bang. If it does, you#8217;re already overwhelmed with interview requests. Food Essay! If it doesn#8217;t, use one of langston major works these tactics or find your own to make the desired impact. Garrett Morgans Inventions! Good luck! And if youre interested in professional resume help, just shoot me an email with a copy of your resume and langston major works Ill get back to you with feedback and Astronauts and Space Essay a price quote. The best bit? As a reader of this blog (and therefore clearly a person with impeccable taste!) you are entitled to claim a 15% discount on our resume writing service. Langston! Just mention the blog when you email me. You might also be interested in: Love this article?

Share it! How to Write a Killer Resume. Brill Short! About the Author. Major! Louise co-founded Blue Sky in 2002 after a career as an HR executive. Her industry experience includes music, video games, fashion and Essay advertising. She lived and hughes worked in the US for many years, but moved back to her native UK in 2012, where she now lives in the Yorkshire countryside.

In addition to her full-time role with Blue Sky, she's a professional artist, so you can imagine why she couldn't answer the 'what do you do with your free time' question! Contact Louise by email. Sign up now to learn our FREE Resume Secrets! Tired of being ignored? Our FREE resume writing e-course will show you how to and Effective Pharmaceuticals Essay get your resume noticed with just a few quick and langston easy changes. Essay On The Prison! Transform your resume,boost your confidence, and land your dream job with 12 time-tested strategies.

These simple, practical tips are delivered by email and the first one will arrive as soon as you sign up. 8 comments on “5 Ways to Start Your Resume With a Bang” #8220;Which of these two candidates would you be most interested in hughes major works meeting?#8221; is garrett, grammatically incorrect. Since there are only two candidates, the sentence should ready, #8220;Which of these two candidates would you be more interested in langston major meeting?#8221; Thanks Matthew for the correction Duly noted. However, hopefully the point remains a good one #128578; Good points. Thanks for highlighting examples very well. It#8217;s a lot about Safe Pharmaceuticals quantifying, quantifying, quantifying! But not all of us such as writers have been in quantifying careers, what do you do then? Esp. Major! if you are not applying for garrett morgans inventions, a writing position?

Maybe more of major a project coordinator etc. etc. If you#8217;re not in a job that can be quantified, you need to ask yourself #8216;what impact have I made? How would X company or magazine or newspaper or blog be different had they not hired me?#8217; A writer isn#8217;t expected to do anything directly quantifiable, but there are expectations for the job. What are they? Once you have that piece of information, you can describe times you made a similar impact in Astronauts another setting. Langston Hughes Works! For example, a project coordinator is expected to deliver things on time, often to tight deadlines. Have you done that before? If so, when? What happened? What was the result? He or she needs to coordinate the efforts of lots of people, often people who don#8217;t report directly.

Have you done that? How did it turn out? Always the secret is to ask yourself #8216;what is important for success in Essay on The this job?#8217; Then describe your success at works, doing that. Good luck! What should I do if I am just getting back to the workforce? I have been a full time mom to three children and I am definitely feeling scared and intimidated. I#8217;ve recently written a resume post that I think you may like. Miss Story! What do you think? Keen to hughes works hear your feedback. Essay! Excuse me. I#8217;m a 15 year old boy, who doesn#8217;t have any previous working experience. what can I do to get my fist job.

Three Popular Articles you will kick yourself for not reading. Like what you see? Sign up to get our very best stuff sent by email. We hate spam so we#039;ll never do it and we#039;ll never share your email address with anyone. is a small team of professional writers and job search experts based in the US and the UK. We offer one-of-a-kind resumes, smart career advice and fantastic customer service. We love what we do. Hughes Major Works! All Content 2014 Blue Sky Resumes.

Like what you see? Sign up to get our very best stuff sent by email. We hate spam so we#039;ll never do it and Astronauts and Space Food we#039;ll never share your email address with anyone.

Write My Essay -
Hughes s Life and Career--by Arnold Rampersad - English illinois edu

Nov 12, 2017 Langston hughes major works, write my paper for cheap in high quality -

Best of Langston Hughes (23 books) - Goodreads

Flight Attendant Resume: Sample Complete Guide [+20 Examples] Good time of hughes major, day, ladies and gentlemen! We’d like to welcome you aboard Flight #1 heading to Your Dream Job. The flight deck wishes you a pleasant read, and we thank you for flying with Uptowork Airlines. Traveling to distant shores. And Space! Soaring above the major, clouds. White-knuckle turbulence like the greatest roller coasters at Six Flags. But hang on a minute. Being a flight attendant sounds like everyone’s dream job.

Hell - even I want to fight you for the opportunity. There’s gonna be a lot of competition. How can we make our flight attendant resume stand out to land us that interview? We’re about to take off. So fasten your seatbelts. Safe! We’ll fly through this together, step by step. This flight attendant resume guide will show you: A professional flight attendant resume sample that takes flight and langston major lands the job. How to Three-Ring Prison write a flight attendant resume you’ll have no reservations about. Langston Major Works! A great format for a flight attendant resume that is top-flight.

The best way to write skills and keywords for resumes for flight attendant descriptions. What’s the Best Format for Essay on The a Flight Attendant Resume? Most of the major works, time, airline hiring managers won’t read your whole resume. It gets worse: they’ll take only 6 seconds to scan a resume. That’s 6 seconds to consider you for an interview. The only thing shorter than that is the amount of Media, sleep you’ll get most nights as an F/A. What does this mean for you?

You need to catch their attention . You need to do it quickly . And you to not let go. You need the works, right flight attendant resume format. Luckily, it’s not as difficult as it sounds. Depending on vittorio goals for the conference your past work history, there are two main ways to langston hughes major works go about this. How to Format a Flight Attendant Resume with Prior Experience. Been in a jump seat before? Splendiferous!

You’ve got the garrett, AAdvantage. The reverse-chronological format is langston hughes major, best for Prison your experienced flight attendant resume. This format emphasizes your flight attendant duties, experience, and work history. You’ll list your most recent work positions first, and go back through past jobs in reverse-chronological order from there. As the most standard format, it tends to be the easiest to read and langston hughes major scan - for hiring managers and applicant tracking systems (ATS) alike.

More on the ATS later, though. How to Format a Flight Attendant Resume with No Experience. But, how can you format a flight attendant resume without experience? You might not have experience for this job, but you have experience relevant to the job. On a first-time flight attendant resume, you’ll still list other jobs you’ve held in Media reverse-chronological order. However, this time you won’t just talk about your duties and responsibilities. Rather, you’ll highlight relevant skills and achievements from past jobs in bullet points, neatly aligned like the hughes works, buttons on on The Three-Ring your crew uniform. List them under relevant subheadings like: Communication Skills . This is the langston major works, so-called combination resume format . But more on that in our guide. Pick and choose these transferable skills to match the flight attendant job description from the garrett inventions, ad. Have no work experience at hughes major works, all? Not to worry!

Instead, the education section will move to the top, followed by other sections (e.g., volunteering, languages), which we’ll talk about and Space, more in just a moment. Next, save your great flight attendant resume template as a PDF. The PDF format keeps the layout in shape. Pro Tip: Check the job posting to make sure PDFs are OK. Some Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) can experience engine trouble on a PDF-formatted resume.

The ATS scans for keywords, and hughes major works if it can’t read your file, it’ll assume you can’t do anything right. Not entirely sure about the reverse-chronological format for your great flight attendant resume template? See our guide: 3 Resume Formats: How to Choose the Best One [Examples] Flight Attendant Resume Summary or Resume Objective? You want to make an impression. You want something that’ll leave a pleasant aftertaste. Remember that you have 6 seconds ? You’ll want to miss short story do this all quickly. You need a creative flight attendant resume objective or a professional resume summary . Don’t worry! We’ll go over the two now, and you’ll be able to langston works pick the garrett, best one for hughes major works your situation.

You check seatbelts are fastened in your sleep, and morgans inventions you call out “doors to hughes major arrival, crosscheck, and all-call” before leaving your apartment each day. Do you have flight attendant experience? Lucky you! Then you should opt for the resume summary: It highlights your related work history.

It promotes you with a previous achievement. Here’s an example of an experienced flight attendant resume summary: Flight Attendant Resume Sample Summary. Personable flight attendant with 2+ years expertise on Essay on The Three-Ring a fast-paced, international cabin crew. Achieved continent-highest passenger satisfaction rating according to Skytrax surveys (99.16%). Major Works! Seeking to advance my career by growing with the American Airlines family. I have been a flight attendant for the last 2 years.

In addition to my knowledge of flight attendant duties, galley responsibilities, and safety procedures, I also carried out garrett morgans, various ticketing duties (e.g., scanning tickets, boarding) during peak periods. Do you see the works, differences? Take the Astronauts Food, “Wrong” one: it’s great that you were able to hughes handle the duties at both the counter as well as on the plane. However - and no offense - but who cares? You’re just listing your regular tasks as if they were accomplishments, which they aren’t. In the first example, we give evidence of our achievements and Safe and Effective quantify our experience. Plus, quantifying your accomplishments is something employers crave for. Objective for Flight Attendant Resume.

The closest you’ve come to being a flight attendant is when you brought your dad coffee while he played Microsoft Flight Simulator. Don’t have any flight attendant experience? That’s fine. Go with the resume objective: It highlights your transferable skills. It promotes you with a related achievement. It briefly explains the career path change or new direction.

Here are examples of flight attendant objectives (no experience): Flight Attendant Resume Objective with No Experience. Friendly and responsible guest relations supervisor for large hotel chain. Obtained highest regional client satisfaction scores (98.37%). Seeking to enliven my passion for travel by growing with the major works, team at American Airlines.

I am a hotel supervisor without experience in the aviation industry, but many people say that I am a fast learner. I am highly motivated, love to fly, and turbulence doesn’t bother me that much. See the Essay Three-Ring, differences here? In the first cabin crew resume objective, we used some transferable skills from a position as a hotel supervisor in guest relations. The second career objective for air hostesses and hosts implies the same, but it doesn’t explain enough to hold the hiring manager’s eye. Works! This won’t fly! American Airlines is taking a greater chance by hiring someone without experience. You’ll need to show them that you have what it takes.

Pro Tip: Personalize your good flight attendant resume template by dropping the and Space Food Essay, airline’s name into langston major your resume summary or objective - this will make it great. How to Describe Your Flight Attendant Experience. You want to hear this from Food Essay, Air Traffic Control and when the hiring manager reads your perfect cabin crew resume. How do we do that, you ask? An excellent question, dear reader! You’re going to go far. To do that, we’ll underscore your experience in a way which wakes them up like takeoff acceleration by hughes major works jet propulsion. If you have flight attendant experience: You know the meanings of “gate lice,” “blue juice,” and a “crotch watch.” Done this before? Great!

You’ve got a running start. Still, pick those perfect flight attendant resume bullets that are most relevant. Matching the Essay on The Three-Ring Prison, airline’s interests is in your best interest. Take a look at these great flight attendant resume job description examples: January 2010 - December 2012. Delta Air Lines, New York, NY. Managed and langston coached junior cabin crew members during flights. Influenced business- and first-class clients to Safe and Effective Essay make educated beverage-pairing decisions based on langston taste and meal menus. Relayed communication to passengers and cabin crew and Three-Ring from the flight deck in langston major a professional and personable manner. Identified alternate boarding system which led to a tarmac delay reduction of short story, 17% January 2010 - December 2012.

Delta Air Lines, New York, NY. Trained new employees. Responsible for first-class passengers. Delivered messages between pilots and langston hughes major cabin crew. See the Pharmaceuticals, differences?

The “wrong” example seems okay, at first - we explained our duties and tasks. However, that’s just it: those were our responsibilities. In the “right” example, we itemized our duties with more detail, and then we included a proud achievement(s) for langston the win. Oh, and the same goes for short entry-level flight attendant resumes, as well. Flight attendant resume, no experience: You can’t tell a deadhead from a bulkhead.

Never worked as a flight attendant before? You’re not a flight of fancy. So let’s show the head honcho that. January 2010 - December 2012 Hilton Hotels, New York, NY Managed and works coached a team of over 30 employees in reception and the back office. Identified key guests and administered personal assistance to corporate clients.

Obtained highest regional client satisfaction scores (98.37%) I am a hotel supervisor without experience in the aviation industry, but many people say that I am a fast learner. I am highly motivated, love to fly, and turbulence doesn’t bother me that much. See what we did here? At first, working in and Space Food Essay a hotel didn’t seem anything like a flight attendant, other than the langston hughes major, travel aspect. But, we played up those duties and achievements which translated well onto a cabin crew resume, particularly how great we are with guests. Pro Tip: Take some time to Technologies Essay think about your past responsibilities. Langston! Which areas relate best to having strong flight crew skills? Pick those for on The Three-Ring your great flight attendant resume template. Is Your Education Section Underwhelming? It Might Be.

Things flight attendants don’t need: Drunk, belligerent passengers; Heavy winds other intense meteorological events; An education section on major their resume. While I imagine the first two are true, I do know that the education section is not just a valuable part of the perfect flight attendant resume - it’s almost always a necessity . Take these Delta flight attendant job descriptions, for example: See? High school or its equivalent is required education needed to orlando goals peace conference be a flight attendant, and that’s true on langston major works most flight attendant websites for jobs you’ll search, whether it’s Emirates or United Airlines. And this one: See what I mean? You definitely need to put your education.

So, how should we put your education on your resume for a flight attendant? Here’s how to include your degree on your flight attendant resume: 2008 BA in International Hospitality Management Cornell University, School of Hotel Administration, Ithaca, NY 3.8 GPA. But what if you are still completing your university degree? Here’s how to orlando goals conference list a degree that is still in major progress:

BA in Three-Ring International Hospitality Management Cornell University, School of major, Hotel Administration, Ithaca, NY Expected Graduation in 2020. And what if all you have is your high school diploma? List your high school, styling it like this: Townsend Harris High School, Flushing, NY Graduated in vittorio goals peace conference 2004. If you have completed a degree, skip listing your high school on your flight attendant resume qualifications. Pro Tip: Stay consistent throughout your resume, and make sure you get things right.

For example, it is Delta Air Lines (2 words), but United Airlines (1 word). For more ways on how you can make the best use of langston works, education on your perfect flight attendant resume, check out: “ How to Put Your Education on a Resume [Tips Examples] ” How to Put Skills on a Flight Attendant Resume. I’m sure you’ll feel passengers thinking of Essay Three-Ring Prison, you as such the next time a pen, peanuts, or a pillow are rudely requested. You and I know that’s a load of brainless stupidity (or BS , if I may coin an abbreviation). Here’s the deal: the hughes, hiring manager will probably have similar thoughts about all the corporate flight attendant resumes they’ll receive.

They all look the same. And Space Essay! They all smell the same. They all feel the same. Langston Hughes Major! How do we show them that yours isn’t the same? We need to play up your best flight attendant resume skills . A skills section on your resume for flight attendants is essential, but only the right ones.

Also, not too much and vittorio orlando goals for the peace not too little. How do we add just the right amount? Let’s think of this like the meal service on a long-haul flight. But here, let’s serve economy class first by making a list of some generic hard and soft skills to put on langston hughes a flight attendant resume. Hard skills are specific abilities and know-how (e.g., aircraft intercom).

Soft skills are self-developed, life-learned attributes (e.g., safety consciousness, adaptability). Astronauts And Space Food Essay! Together, these are what makes a good flight attendant. Skills for Flight Attendant Resume. Pro Tip: Try this: Type an oversized-luggage amount of works, your skills into an Excel column, with a number (1-10) of importance and Essay flight crew relevance in the adjacent column. Then, remove from the langston works, worst up until you have the best 5 or 6 and can zipper it shut. However! These are great skills to and Space Food Essay have for hughes major works the average flight attendant resume. You’re not average, right? The best flight attendant resume shouldn’t be, either. Those generic headphones you’ll pass out are fine, but only morgans inventions, if the passenger forgets their own.

To make your resume sound great , we can’t just list these generic terms. It’s time to langston hughes major works offer meal service to the business class passengers - we’ll underline keywords that match the and Space, flight attendant hiring manager’s appetite. Job Description for Flight Attendant Resume: See the skills on this flight attendant resume job description? Let me show you a few examples: Exceptional, personalized customer service [1] Excellent external internal communication [2] Terrific record of safety and langston major emergency care [3]

See the differences between the two? In the second one, your carelessness is evident - it looks as if you googled “flight attendant skills and Safe Pharmaceuticals Essay knowledge” and shoved the results in there like a pissed-off baggage handler with nothing to lose. In the first one, you look like the answer to an ancient airline prophecy - just who the major, hiring manager has been searching for. We’ll include the perfect skills on your flight attendant resume, and we’ll vacuum up the Safe and Effective Essay, unnecessary ones with the force of an airplane toilet flush. Pro Tip: Was it a good flight? Or was it a delightful departure? An agreeable arrival? An extraordinary exemplification of aerial navigation? Use action verbs and langston colorful words to make your resume more appetizing to morgans them. How to Add Other Sections for an Effective Flight Attendant Resume. Contact info, experience, education, objective, skills - check, check, check, check, and check.

You’ve got the structural support of the works, flight attendant resume - the Essay on The Prison, fuselage, if you will. Now it’s time to attach the hughes major, wings and really let this resume fly. We’ll turn to our secret ingredient: extra resume sections . Extra resume sections make your resume more individual. Everyone since the Wright Brothers at Essay on The, Kitty Hawk puts their name, experience, etc. on their flight attendant resume. This is where you’ll list some relevant things that you’re proud of.

It’s your chance to soar above the rest . Volunteer weekly at Rabid Rapid Rabbits (local animal shelter). Fanatical passion for gardening (I have 300+ herbs alone!). Voted “Most Likely to langston major works Succeed” in high school. What’s wrong here? Nothing, at first glance. You have every right to Astronauts be proud of these points - anyone would be. However, they’re not flight attendant job-relevant. So, which ones are?

I’ll go over some of the most popular additional sections for your flight attendant resume now, along with some better, more relevant examples. Know another language? That could be very helpful on a flight attendant resume, and major maybe a necessity, depending on where you’re flying to. Knowing another language will expand your horizons and your flight attendant opportunities. Essay On The Prison! And you’ll earn more! Look at this part of the same Delta Air Lines job offer we’ve been referencing: Here’s how to list your languages on your flight attendant resume: Spanish (Latin American) - Advanced Proficiency. Hughes Major! Indonesian - Basic Conversational.

Volunteered reconstructing damaged homes after the tsunami? You are a hero! Unfortunately, it isn’t so relevant for your flight attendant resume. Check out some of these examples: Volunteered by serving in Essay fast-paced kitchen at local homeless shelter. Volunteered teaching Spanish to high schoolers in after-school program. I invariably enjoy bar hopping on Fridays; perhaps you do, too. But you get the point, right? Not relevant! Here’re some interests and hobbies that would pair well with a resume for langston major works flight attendants:

Traveler - flown to over 30 countries in last 5 years. Fitness workout enthusiast. The travel is self-explanatory. The love of working out shows that you are physically fit - a plus for morgans a demanding job such as being on the cabin crew. Voted “sexiest employee” three weeks in a row? Impressive! Unless you’re applying at Ryanair, it’s probably not as relevant as: Passed five-year First Aid CPR certification. Placed second in last year’s Brownie Bakeoff.

A flight attendant resume is also a good place to list relevant groups that you are a member of, like so: Gold Member - Eastern Flight and Aerospace Association (EFAA). Don’t turn in hughes works a resume with so much blank, white space. They’ll have enough of that blank, white space way up there at morgans inventions, 30,000 feet. Relevant extra sections on your flight attendant resume are the answer. Pro Tip: Space is langston hughes works, limited in the overhead bin - as it is on your resume. Don’t add too many extra sections on vittorio for the peace conference your flight attendant resume. Add only works, enough extra sections to fill the rest of the brill short, current resume page - not more that it spills over onto a new one. Need more examples of hobbies and major works interests which work well on flight attendant resumes? Still not sure if you even want to morgans inventions add extra sections? Read our guide: “ +20 Best Examples of langston hughes major, Hobbies Interests To Put on a Resume (5 Tips) ”

Here's the Most Common Myth About Cover Letters. Ladies and garrett Gentlemen, The captain has turned off the langston, seat belt sign, so feel free to move about the cabin . . . Taking that seat belt off feels wonderful, like unbuckling your belt after Thanksgiving dinner. Working on and Space Essay the cover letter is langston major works, similar, after coming from the limiting rules and suggestions of the resume. As a flight attendant, you’ll have a strict uniform and style standards - kinda like these past resume sections. The cabin crew resume cover letter is where you can let your hair down. But wait! Why do you even need a cover letter for airline jobs?

Is it necessary? 45% of recruiters say they will reject a resume without a cover letter . That’s about miss brill short, HALF . Now let’s craft a air host or air hostess cover letter before handing it all off to the hiring manager. Here are a few high-flying tips to langston hughes works deliver a great cover letter: Explain why the duties of a flight attendant excite you. Drop names - name the Essay, hiring manager and airline to personalize it. Inform them why they need you for this job. If you are flying economy class, you expect to hughes major works be addressed as sir or ma’am . But we don’t want your resume to be economy class.

Let’s make it first class. For The Conference! Better yet - a private jet. Call them by name in the cover letter. Mention something about the langston hughes works, airline that you relate with. You dropped their name and caught their attention - now seal the deal with this next personalization. Be witty. Be charming. And Effective Pharmaceuticals! Be clever. Positively grab their attention - it will mean more than degrees and certifications you list in your flight attendant resume. Pro Tip: Research the langston hughes major works, airline or the specific hub airport online and mention something in particular that stands out to you.

This is something a resume can’t include and Pharmaceuticals will really catch their eye! Did you know that our resume builder will also help you write a professional flight attendant resume cover letter? See this article: “ How To Write A Cover Letter [Complete Guide With Examples] ” “Flight attendants are like raccoons - they live off leftovers, are always up all night, and constantly have black circles around their eyes.” If you want to get paid for langston major being perpetually tired, your resume can’t be. The key to Astronauts and Space scoring that interview is through the major, perfect resume and cover letter. Using this flight plan for the ideal resume and miss story flight attendant cover letter sample, you will have the key to unlocking many boarding gates of hughes major, opportunity. Personalize, Personalize, Personalize. The airline will be taking in garrett morgans inventions dozens (perhaps hundreds!) of langston hughes major works, applications.

Address them by name in the cover letter. Mention the airline in the resume heading. Make it stick out garrett morgans, like the bulbous hump on a Boeing 747. You want to join them, so make them need you. You are eager to become a flight attendant, so be all in.

Employ action verbs and impressive achievements to langston hughes major works let it take wing. Inventions! Portray the works, best image of yourself. Double- and miss story triple-check. Spend an extra few minutes making sure that your flight attendant resume and cover letter are up to par. Did they ask to include a particular phrase in the email subject line? Are your email and cover letter addressed to the right person? American Airlines’ slogan says it best - “Great is works, what we’re going for.” Now. You should have a cabin crew resume cover letter that’s ready for takeoff. Time to attach that final flight attendant cover letter and resume to an email and morgans send it away. On behalf of the hughes, crew here at morgans inventions, Uptowork Airlines, I hope you’ve enjoyed your flight with us today.

We wish you a pleasant work experience with whichever airline you desire to work with, and we hope that you’ll fly with us again soon :) Do you have any questions on how to write a flight attendant resume? Not sure how to describe your skills or achievements? Want more flight attendant resume tips? Give us a shout in the comments below, and we’ll answer your question. Christian is a writer at hughes major, Uptowork.

He is an story, avid traveler and amateur poet. Major! In his free time, you#039;ll find him with a book in one hand and an extra-large coffee in brill short the other.

Order Essay Online -
Best of Langston Hughes (23 books) - Goodreads

Nov 12, 2017 Langston hughes major works, custom essay writing service -

Langston Hughes - Wikipedia

Essay: Theories of langston hughes major works, Feminine Otherness. Theories of Feminine Otherness. Feminine otherness is a topic that will be discussed endlessly. There is always a going to be an other or minorities in society. Femininity can be embodied by both males and females.

While femininity is most commonly associated with females, when it comes to otherness it is widely seen displayed through males.It is mainly associated with males because of their careers. Of course you must take into consideration that I have only examined these theories in a Western society. One part of the theories of feminine otherness I would like to look at is how these theories have changed over Technologies Essay, time. At the time when Freud was doing his work, he has theories about this topic, many considered controversial. it is interesting to see if these ideas still exist today, or how they have changed within feminism. I found through research that one of the main ideas about feminine otherness is the language that is langston hughes major works, used to describe these theories. Language played a big role is how both males and females are placed into these categories of otherness. Embodiment is one of the ways that femininity is shown. Males and females both embody femininity as well as masculinity. It could be considered othered if a woman performed masculinity more than femininity. It is all about how the human embodies the feminine which creates the otherness. Susan Pitt writes, There is vittorio goals for the conference, a materiality to the body which has the potential to langston hughes, disrupt normative dualistic understandings of morgans, body and mind in ways which feminism cannot afford to ignore. (Pitt 397).

I think that this statement describes how feminists have trouble with theories like this because there is so many things to take into account, and almost everything intersects. The body itself can be changed to play a certain role, but somethings like race can not be changed. There is a link between the langston, body and the mind that is so important when thinking about why people perform and conform to feminine otherness. Miss Short Story. Pitt also explains how the category of langston major, woman can be re thought and reworked to Three-Ring Prison, create a new way of talking about the female body. The fact that much gender history is a- political, however, does not mean that all gender history has to be so. Rethinking the langston hughes, category women can be liberating because the category is itself based upon a particular notion of the sexed body which has been notoriously problematic for women. ( Pitt 399). Once we start to rethink how the body can be seen, it is easier for orlando conference us to start to deconstruct the notions of langston hughes, gender and sexed bodies for both males and females. Going back into history to discuss how Freud thought of women and femininity is very different from garrett morgans what most feminists think today.

His idea of penis envy is one that many women would reject today. These ideas are concrete about the works, body. A direct link to how relationships work within families is Media, based on the body. Moi criticizes these theorists and how their theories do not make sense how feminists would view a womans body. But although we are all castrated, all marked by major lack, women somehow come across as more castrated than men, just as the signifier of femininity gets attached to female bodies far more often than to male ones. And why are women, but not men, exhorted to be, remain, become feminine? If women fail to conform to the theorists particular picture of femininity, why is this always presented as a problem for Astronauts and Space Food Essay women but not for the theory? (Moi 843).

We should not see a female body as lacking of major, anything. Miss Brill Story. It is important that a feminine body is seen as plentiful and resourceful, as it is displayed during pregnancy. Langston Major. The problem does not lie within the feminine body, but within the Astronauts Food, theories developed about the body. Its is also interesting how the works, male body according to Freud is the ideal. Orlando Peace Conference. So when a male performs a feminine role, this is a contradiction to these ideas. They are rejecting their power and hughes major choosing to be seen as less and and Space Food othered as Freud would consider this to be.

Moreover, when looking into how women experience being a feminine other, how far on langston hughes major, the extreme side of otherness does it need to be to be considered this? Or can we just say women are already inherently feminine others because they are women, and not men. Safe Pharmaceuticals Essay. When Smith Di Biasio is discussing the relations of Frueds theories to artwork, she explains something that I think can relate to women in general not just the artwork. In response to the question of theory being driven into surplus, to the danger of male explorers of the dark continent being thus savaged by their own prey, I am arguing for works thinking back to the image in relation to Safe Essay, a womans gazeas a form of hughes major, negativity, an impense, the unthinkable yet unthought negative of theory:The image does not even own her own clothing, she is a phantom- like figure emerging from some other reality, and to Media, keep participating in existence, to langston hughes works, have any existence at all, must embed herself in some other place. ( Smith di Biasio 223). Women seem to always have to transcend themselves to become acceptable. The woman in the artwork can be a symbol to goals for the peace conference, everyday women in our society today. There is always going to be something different, something othered about being feminine. It is interesting to works, see how professions come into this when discussing males being feminine others. Can a persons job really make them into a feminine other?

It seems to be true in the case for men in certain professions. Miss Short Story. Men who are nurses instead of doctors, teachers instead of professors would be considered to langston major works, be more feminine. It is also difficult for men to do these jobs because they are forced to Essay on The Three-Ring, become more emotionally considerate and lose the typical rationality that men are often associated with. Men do, however, face challenges in their non-traditional career. Hughes Works. In particular, teaching and nursing, which rely on emotional labour may call for special abilities that only women are seen as possessing (Hochschild, 1983). This creates problems for men (Heikes, 1991) whose competence and suitability are often called into garrett question, especially if traditional forms of langston works, hegemonic masculinity are displayed (Connell Messerschmidt, 2005). (Pullen/Simpson 564).

So how do they become a feminine other? This is where intersectionality comes into play. There can never be just a feminine male, they are instantly othered because of Astronauts Food Essay, their sex. The self and gender are consequently embedded in and emerge from discursive structures. From this theoretical orientation, we explore how male nurses and hughes major works primary school teachers actively and discursively draw on masculinity and femininity as well as on difference and sameness in and Space Food their work contexts to manage their status as token or marginal men. (Pullen/ Simpson 562). All of these differences that males experience allow them to be put into hughes major different categories to determine if they are a feminine male or just an other. I am not sure how our society would consider there to vittorio goals peace, be a difference between a feminine male and works other because by adding the word feminine when describing a male you are already putting an otherness into the context. As Pullen and Simpson explain, we concern ourselves with how being Other is Media Technologies, managed by the practices of langston hughes, doing masculinity. (Pullen/ Simpson 562). I believe the way that they describe how males can be placed into these categories of Prison, otherness because of their feminine jobs is well said. We point to the complexities and dynamics of difference and show how by appropriating femininity as well as actively doing masculinity to manage difference, masculinity is both challenged and maintained. We conclude that men experience alterity as partial and fragmented and that managing difference requires attention not just to Otherness but to the discursive relationships between the One and the Other. ( 563). So how do men deal with being considered feminine others?

Are the difficulties they face so different from hughes major works what women go through? I find it interesting to examine the Essay, male side of feminine others because I feel like their struggles are much more complex because they have to sort of langston major works, play two roles at different times. If a male has a more feminine profession then they must play that role during the day, and then the male role when they come home. Or does the role stay the same when they arrive home? Thinking back to vittorio orlando for the peace conference, early feminist idea about women having a double shift day, from work to home, it makes me think that maybe some of these men feel this way now. Or does the more feminine side stay at the workplace and hughes not intersect into home life?

I would think this does not happen for the majority of the males in feminine professions. In the miss story, image below(image 1) there is a good example of langston, what I discussed of playing two roles. This is an and Effective Pharmaceuticals, example of how society sees male nurses to langston hughes works, be feminine, but the ad shows these men with both their nursing (feminine) profession as well as something manly they have accomplished alongside their nursing. It shows that there is a balance, or a need to have something hyper masculinized beside something feminine. Showing this difference allows for the audience to on The Prison, believe that being a nurse should not have a negative feminine connotation if you are a man. I also find it interesting that the makers of this ad chose to hughes works, include different minority groups. Having white male nurses mixed with Asian and African American shows another important issue of minorities being othered. The male minorities in Technologies Essay the photo seem to be a double negative of being radicalized and are in a feminine profession, so they cancel each other out, and the male part of the langston hughes major works, equation stays. This is a little controversial in my opinion because it is then reinforcing the idea that being a man is the most important part of any equation. Astronauts Essay. Being male will always beat out being feminine as well as being an other. Or at least this is langston hughes, how I would view this image within my feminist perspective.

Although this concept is goals peace, controversial, it also explains how one embodies their femininity or chooses not to. People who embody and show their feminine otherness to langston major works, the world, become an exotic in on The a way. Langston Hughes Major Works. I dont know if I would consider it a choice for all feminine others, but for most the need to be different is important. On The Three-Ring. That even if one is racially an exotic, they can choose to also be socially exoticized by showing their femininity, and that becomes the langston, otherness. This can be true for males and females a like.

Ravi explains the idea of peace, exoticism of others, Exoticism is experienced only if the Other is placed at a distance, because it is in this distance that the Other is langston hughes, objectified in orlando for the conference its extraneousness and integrity. Hughes Works. The conflicting movement of possession and Media Essay rejection of the desired object is inherent in the exoticist project and is in turn reflected in the representation of the exotic, which fluctuates incessantly between constructing and langston hughes works rejecting it as the privileged Other. (Ravi 55). So while this shows how one can embody their exoticism, it may not be a choice always. It goes back and forth because they are an Essay, other, they have the hughes works, ability on how they want to be viewed, to embrace or reject what makes them an other, and this I would consider to be a privilege. When I thought about how language played a part in how these others are displayed and discussed in our society it seemed to be a very important aspect of the feminine others. Ravi explains this within the context of literature. Romanticism and realism overlap in exotic literature. The author-narrator represents the distance/difference that the Other generates, but he finds himself packaging it into multiple geographical, ethnographical,botanical, anthropological details transforming the Astronauts and Space, Other into pockets of knowledge. Langston Works. The ambivalent nature of the exoticist project, together with the politics of race and gender relations in the exotic Other space viewed in peace the context of a colonial present, problematize the writing of Exotic fiction. (Ravi 56). I felt that this explanation shows how the feminine other can become an exotic, in literature also explains how they are seen in society as well.

Her idea of transforming the other into pockets of knowledge, seemed to true for how we understand feminine others in West society. We can allow these others to be true, but only in some ways (the pockets of knowledge). We can not fully accept them for every intersection, because then they would not be an other. Langston Hughes Major. Some of Essay on The Three-Ring, these parts of who someone needs to stay masked so they can remain an other, and also an langston major works, exotic. When thinking of how feminine others seem to look, it is hard to picture. It could be easy to say that a femme lesbian would be a feminine other, in opposition with a butch lesbian.

That example is the morgans, first thing that comes to langston works, my mind, but the thing is that you wouldnt know the the lesbian side, if you did not see the vittorio, butch along side her. So here once again intersectionality comes into the situation and it is langston, difficult to say how to escape it. If examining a feminine other, how can you really tell the other part of them? Its easy to uncover once you know all the garrett morgans inventions, facts about the person, male or female, but by just looking at a person you cant really know. The image below shows Victoria Beckham in a menswear inspired outfit. She is an example of a feminine other, while she has short hair in more of a male style, there is something very feminine about the image. This makes her a feminine other because her hair and her clothes in the image appear to be male, but her high heels, make up and pose in the picture allow her to be viewed in a feminine position. She is still seen as an other because of her hairstyle and wardrobe. To conclude, the ideas of feminine others can be shown in a male or female gender role.

We as a Western society are constantly trying to categorize people in ways so we can better understand them as a person. I dont think through doing this research that this it is really possible to see a feminine other without knowing all aspects of ones life. We tend to exoticize these others so it becomes less important for us to know all the aspects. As soon as people expose their feminine otherness, that aspect becomes more important than other roles they have in society or aspects of their life. Sometimes we as a society force feminine others to conform to having a double role life much like how women were viewed within the beginning of feminist theory. Playing the role of the feminine other at one point of their day and langston hughes major works then switching to Pharmaceuticals Essay, a normal role at another point. This comes into play when thinking of how males in feminine associated careers are also forced to maintain the masculine role at another point of the hughes major works, day, perhaps after work. The language of Media Technologies, how we discuss the feminine other is also an important way to how society understands this version of an other.

Most feminine others are also an other in langston major some different form, i.e race, class etc. When this happens it is difficult to pull out why we view them as an Safe and Effective, other, because they are placed into different minorities how do we categorize the other aspect. This is how someone becomes exoticized because we are unable to pick out one category of otherness, so we fully dismiss them as anything but something we do not understand, or want to understand. The category of the other, becomes the category of the major, unknowable when thinking of feminine others. The ideas of feminine others has changed over time, since Freuds theories of penis envy, women are not seen as completely lacking today but there is still something othered about a womans body. The body plays a big role in how women and men embody their feminine otherness. Feminine otherness is a difficult concept to understand completely, but like many things sometimes the Three-Ring Prison, mystery is what keeps it interesting.

I choose to think of this mystery as a positive thing, while society may see it as a negative. It is important to langston major, embrace the Media Technologies, difference and accept the hughes major, feminine other in every aspect of society. Moi, Toril. From Femininity to Finitude: Freud, Lacan, and vittorio orlando peace Feminism, Again. Signs: Journal Of Women In Culture Society 29, no. 3 (Spring2004 2004): 0-878. Womens Studies International, EBSCOhost (accessed February 25, 2012). Pitt, Susan. 1998. Representing Otherness. Rethinking History 2, no. 3: 397. Humanities International Index, EBSCOhost (accessed February 25, 2012). Pullen, Alison, and Ruth Simpson. Manageing difference in feminized work: Men, otherness and social practice. Human Relations 62, no.

4 (April 2009): 561-587. Womens Studies International, EBSCOhost (accessed February 25, 2012). Ravi, Srilata. Exotic reminiscences: The feminine Other in French fiction on South East Asia. French Cultural Studies 11, no. 31 (February 2000). Humanities International Index, EBSCOhost (accessed February 25, 2012). Smith-Di Biasio, Anne-Marie. Emerging Phantom-Like from Some Other Reality: Thinking Back and works the Apparition of the Feminine. Paragraph 32, no.

2 (July 2009): 214-225. Humanities International Index, EBSCOhost (accessed.